Song of My Father | Urban Rescue

Here’s a song by Urban Rescue called “Song of My Father” (from their “Wild Heart” album). Thanks to Ros at Sevennotesofgrace for posting this on her blog. She has a great blog focused on worship music. Of course, any song about our wonderful heavenly Father belongs here, too!

The chorus reminds us that we have a Father who sings over us:

In the middle of the night
I look up to the sky
I can hear You singing over me
Through the fire and the flood
I know that I am loved
I can hear You singing over me (yeah)

I actually had an encounter like this one time at a conference. I was worshiping with everyone else, slightly swaying back and forth to the music, then all of a sudden I could sense Abba holding me, swaying with me…and He was singing over me! I just clumped down in my chair, crying my eyes out with joy for the rest of the night!

I also love the bridge…

I hear Your melody I hear Your symphony
There’s nothing louder than the song of my Father

Beloved, that’s my prayer for you. That you would hear the song of your Father, especially in the middle of your dark nights. He’s not up in the sky, though; He’s living in you! He’s always present with you, and He’s wild about you! He loves you and can’t wait to spent time with you. Why not take some time right now and let Him sing over your soul. You are SO Loved!

17 The Lord your God in your midst,
The Mighty One, will save;
He will rejoice over you with gladness,
He will quiet you with His love,
He will rejoice over you with singing.” (Zeph.3:17 NKJV)

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 37 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Father Heart of God, Worship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Song of My Father | Urban Rescue

  1. Thanks! I’m loving that whole album. So much wisdom and Bible in their songs. They sound good too.

Leave a Reply

