Sonshift study starts on Monday, February 20

sonshift_3dAs I mentioned last month, I want to include you in the creation of a study curriculum for my book, Sonshift: Everything Changes in the Father’s Embrace.

I will be posting my first questions from chapter one titled, “What is Sonshift?” next Monday, February 20th.

If you’re not familiar with my book, you can read about it and download a free sample at Amazon here.

SPECIAL PRICING ON KINDLE VERSION THIS WEEKEND!

To make it a little easier for more people to get involved in the study, I’m offering a last-minute special pricing on the Kindle version of Sonshift. For 48 hours, the Kindle price will only be $1.99 US (£0.99 UK)! The special pricing starts on Saturday, February 18 and ends Monday, February 20.  If you don’t have a copy yet, this would be a great time to do so. Please let anyone else know who might be interested. Thanks! The sale should show up on the US and UK Amazon sites on Saturday morning, starting at 8:00 CST (UTC -6). The book is also currently enrolled in Kindle Select (free for subscribers).

I’m looking forward to some great conversation on what the Father is doing in our hearts!
Blessings,
Mel

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 36 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Father Heart of God, The Shift and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sonshift study starts on Monday, February 20

  1. paulfg says:

    Reblogged this on Church Set Free and commented:
    YAY!! Study time!! Anyone else joining me?

    🙂

    Paul

  2. Reblogged this on Susan Irene Fox and commented:
    I can’t recommend Mel’s book, Sonshift, highly enough. Purchase it now at this special price, and join us in this study. Learn about the precious, unconditional and unalterable love of God.

  3. Pete says:

    I’m not seeing where I can download a free sample. I do not have Kindle. II am an Amazon Prime member. Can you help me out? I’d love to join the discussion, and will order a copy if need to.

    • Mel Wild says:

      Hi Pete! If you go to the Kindle format of the book on Amazon you should see a “Send a free sample” button. You might have to have the Kindle reader installed in order to see this button. But, either way, this reader is free and can be downloaded on your computer. There is also a free mobile app for Kindle for both Android and iPhone or iPad.
      Hope that helps! I look forward to your participation. 🙂

      • Pete says:

        Thanks. I am downloading the free kindle reader now. I’ll let you know how it goes. The link took me to Kindle Unlimited, which costs 9.99 a month after the free 30 day trial, Really not interested in Did you self publish this through Amazon?that.

        • Mel Wild says:

          Yeah, SKIP the Kindle Unlimited subscription if you don’t want it. I don’t subscribe. You can use the free reader and just purchase Kindle books when you want. Here is a link to their free apps.

          Yes, I did publish through Amazon CreateSpace.

          • Pete says:

            may be looking at publishing some poetry on Amazon. Can you give me a ballpark on the costs involved for what you did?

            • Mel Wild says:

              It is possible to do it for free with CreateSpace. It all depends on which services you need to complete the book. But they do have free templates and cover designs. It a bit of a steep learning curve at first, but very doable. I’ve never done it before but I was able to write my whole book, formatting and all, in MS Word. I also had help from a graphic designer (brother-in-law) and several very good editors. The Kindle conversion is free and very easy, once you have the book done.

              You can email me offline if you want more specifics at mwild@centurytel,net. I personally wouldn’t self-publish any other way. 🙂

              • Pete says:

                Thanks Mel! Big help. I have a couple other poets on wordpress who have said they would help me with editing. I will need to find a graphic artist, but I would love to keep up the have several contacts in that field (I used to sell advertising). I would love to keep up the conversation offline, to will keep your email address.

  4. Pete says:

    OK..Go the book downloaded and ready for the discussion. Should be fun!

  5. Cindy Powell says:

    Such a great idea Mel! Looking forward to it – and also taking notes 😉

  6. Just purchased it! (Not in time for the first study session unfortunately), but I can’t wait to read it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

