Special announcements about my book “Sonshift”

sonshift_3dMy crazy busy Monday did not allow me the usual time to prepare my normal Tuesday post, so I thought I would take this opportunity to let you know about two things that you may want to take advantage of concerning my book, “Sonshift: Everything Changes in the Father’s Embrace.” 

Initial sale price ends February 1st

First, after a whole year of doing almost nothing to promote my book, I will be expanding distribution beyond Amazon sales, starting February 1, 2017.  This will allow me to make the book available to all book stores and resellers, but it will also cost more, so my pricing will need to go up. I initially priced the book at only $8.95 US for the paperback; $2.99 US for the Kindle version. As of February 1st, the paperback will go up to a $12.95 list price (not sure what Amazon will sell it for), and $3.49 for the Kindle version.

So, if you were thinking about getting the book, now is the best time (how’s that for a high pressure sales pitch!) 🙂

New Sonshift Curriculum

coffee_commentsThe second thing is, I would like to include you in the creation of a study curriculum for the book! I’ve had a couple of local churches wanting to start a study group using the book and this got me to thinking about the best way to develop a curriculum.

So, here’s what I would like to do. I will publish a post, usually once a week (schedule permitting), with some questions about a chapter of the book. These questions would hopefully be a springboard for some great discussion. I would then use your input and interaction to develop an awesome curriculum for the book!

Of course, you would need to be able to read the book in order to participate, which would be another reason to get it now if you’re interested and haven’t done so already (another shameless plug!)

Seriously, I would REALLY value your input. There is so much wisdom and diversity in the blogging community here that I know would be very beneficial to everyone. Plus, I think it would be fun!

I would also offer a free PDF of the final version of the curriculum for download when I’m finished.

Please let me know if you’re interested in participating (or just participate!). You can do so here in the comment section, or you can email me at: mwild@centurytel.net. I will probably start the discussion in February. Thanks!

I will be posting my regular article tomorrow. 🙂

************

If you’re not familiar with my book, you can read about it and download a free sample at Amazon here.

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 37 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Special announcements about my book “Sonshift”

  1. paulfg says:

    participating 🙂

      • paulfg says:

        Can I also add, that having purchased this book a while ago – my concern before clicking “buy” was … “would this be a collection of posts” I had already read (just strung together)? It is not. So if you have the same concerns – this book is a REALLY good read – a really “WOW” read – and will change you (if you allow)!

        And as Amazon do: this is a Verified Purchase” 🙂

      • Mel Wild says:

        Thanks so much for your kind comments, Paul. 😀
        Yes, the book is only based on some of the subjects talked about here. I didn’t want the book to just be a collection of posts.

        The nature of a blog post (because of word length) is that you can only treat subjects at a surface level. Also, the subjects are scattered all over the place over years of blogging (I have over 500 posts here, going back to 2013!) A book allows the author to dig deeper and give a more systematic flow.

  2. bullroarin says:

    I bought the book when it first came out…definitely worth the read and one of my all time favorites. I’ve recommended the book to all my friends, the wise ones have read it….the others have not, lol!

    Mel, I’ll participate as I am able…sometimes my schedule is wacky. ~ Dave

  3. Cindy Powell says:

    Very exciting, Mel – and a great idea! I already have my copy and will participate as much as my schedule allows. Looking forward to it!

  4. Mel, count me in. And along with others here, I highly recommend the book. It has validated my perspective of God as love and has helped me articulate it in a variety of ways on my own blog.
    Looking forward to the discussion.

Leave a Reply

