It’s a “raise the dead” kind of resurrection inside of you!

Beloved, we’re living in such an amazing and exciting time! God is waking up His bride to who we really are. We’re getting our song back. It’s a “raise the dead” kind of resurrection going on in you and me! Can you see it?

Here’s a video clip from two of my favorite worship leaders, Jonathan and Melissa Helser, making this prophetic declaration (adapted from their song, “Resurrection In My Veins”). Let’s shout it out together! I’ve got resurrection in my veins! I’m taking back my song. Fear, you’ve had for way too long.

Spontaneous song by Jonathan and Melissa Helser

Raise the dead kind of resurrection

He’s raising you up
And all your grave clothes fall to the ground
All of our grave clothes fall to the ground

Because it’s a raising the dead kind of resurrection
That’s inside of you
A raise the dead resurrection part of you

Raise the dead, raise the dead!

Resurrection’s in my veins

I won’t be afraid
Courage and faith are waking up!

I’m taking back my song
Fear, you’ve had it way too long

*****************

11 But if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who dwells in you. (Romans 8:11 NKJV)

“Awake, you who sleep,
Arise from the dead,
And Christ will give you light.” (Eph.5:14 NKJV)

17 Love has been perfected among us in this: that we may have boldness in the day of judgment; because as He is, so are we in this world. 18 There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love.  (1 John 4:17-18 NKJV)

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 36 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Identity, Reformation, Sonship, Worship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s a “raise the dead” kind of resurrection inside of you!

  1. Juanita says:

    Thank you Mel. It definitely bears witness of what Father God is doing in me, waking me up. I’m asking that it becomes a ripple effect out into our sphere of influence. U R Blessed.

  2. Florian says:

    Thank you! I needed to hear this this morning…:)

Leave a Reply

