Perfect Love is singing over us

No_Fear_in_LoveFaith is rising, fear is fleeing…because now you know your heavenly Papa is smiling over you.

He always has been…you just didn’t see it before. It was like a crazy dream that seemed too good to be true.  But unlike any other dream, this dream awakens love.

Now, you’re fully awake, finally alive…because you’ve embraced His embrace. Now, nothing else matters. You found what you were searching for all your life…you are loved…His beloved.  Now you understand what you didn’t understand before….you’re His favorite one!

It’s true. We don’t know how He does it…but we’re each His favorite one.

For those who have come to this place, there’s no more hiding in the shadows. Just confident, child-like trust. Just radiant faces. 

While faith and hope got us here…Love always remains.

Fearful one, let go of whatever is holding you back. Your faith in your doubts about Love are not real. Love is real…always was and always will be. Taste and see.

He will never let you go…or give you up…or stop loving you.

As we start a new week and continue on our 40-day fast from fear, take some time to stop whatever you’re doing and just let Abba love you. Feel the warmth of His smile. Jump on His feet and let Him sway you around to the music of heaven…where time gives way to pure joy.

Let Him pick you up and turn you around.

See it….embrace it…you’re His beloved!

Faith is Rising (Extended Version)
By Jonathan David Helser
© 2008 Bethel Music Publishing

Faith is rising I am seeing
You are smiling over me

Perfect love is filling us
Fear is fleeing fear is leaving
Perfect love is singing over me

Faith is rising I am hearing
You are laughing at my enemies

I’m Your beloved
I’m Your beloved
I’m Your beloved

CCLI Song # 7006887

EXTENDED LYRICS
All my life, You’ve been singing
All my days, You’ve been singing over me
…I don’t know how You do it
Somehow, Your love is so extravagant
It picks me up and it washes all the shame away
And You say my name and I know
I’m Your favorite
I don’t know how you do it
I am Your favorite
My mind doesn’t get it but my heart believes it
I am Your favorite
Singing over a generation
“You’re My favorite, you’re My favorite…
“You’re My favorite, you’re My favorite”
Look at this one, look at that one
They’re My favorites
Picking us up, turning us around
You are My favorite

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 36 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Faith, Father Heart of God, Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Perfect Love is singing over us

  1. Your message today was like a warm blanket that was so needed today as I had been studying fear today. I was led by no mistake I’m sure to your blog. Thank you for your faithfulness to the God who bestows love through others just like yourself!

  2. Cindy Powell says:

    Love this, Mel. Been a bit absent from blogging land,but I can always count on your blog for a fresh touch of His love ❤ And, just for the record, while we may all somehow be His favorite, I know that I am His very MOST favorite, ha ha! 🙂 Blessings to you Mel!

    • Mel Wild says:

      Thanks Cindy. I always appreciate when you can stop by and leave an encouraging contribution. And, of course, you’re His MOST favorite! But that’s the beauty of it. You still have only just put your little toe in the vast ocean of His unfathomable love. It doesn’t diminish His love, which is infinite, and that leaves plenty of room for me to be His MOSTEST favorite. 😀

Leave a Reply

