King of My Heart | Sarah McMillan

Man_Sunset2Beloved of God, who will be the king of your heart when trouble comes? When everything around you seems to be crashing in on you? When your circumstances look nothing like what you’ve been faithfully believing for?

Will you still believe that God is good?

Jesus told us we would have hard times (John 16:33), but He also told us that we will overcome them because He has overcome them…and we’ve been placed in Him.

When Jesus is the king of your heart, everything in your world is redefined: your ambitions, your hopes and dreams, how your experience joy and sorrow, how you see everyone around you, including how you see yourself.

For Jesus has come to answer the two greatest questions that haunt the deepest part of every human soul: “Am I alone” and “Do I matter?”

I trust you know what His answer is.

If not, know that He is waiting for you in the midst of your deepest sadness.

Sarah_JohnMarkMcMillanI’ve always liked John Mark McMillan since I first saw him in Nashville in 2007 (pic from his Facebook page). He definitely has the heart of a modern-day psalmist; his music is always raw and real. His song, “How He Loves” has been an anthem for us since back then. (You may have noticed the words to this song on the picture of our church on my blog banner).

“King of My Heart” is no exception. John Mark’s wife, Sarah, continues with their message of the Father’s great love for us with this impassioned rendition of their song from their live album, “Live at the Knight.” This song has definitely become a new favorite of ours. If you’ve never heard it before, you will see why when you watch the video!

Whatever you may be going through right now, or in the future, I trust this song will be an encouragement to you.

Know that He will never let you down or let you go…for He is always good!

King of My Heart
By John Mark McMillan | Sarah McMillan
© Meaux Jeaux Music (Admin. by Capitol CMG Publishing)
Raucous Ruckus Publishing (Admin. by Capitol CMG Publishing)

 

Let the King of my heart
Be the mountain where I run
The fountain I drink from
Oh He is my song
Let the King of my heart
Be the shadow where I hide
The ransom for my life
Oh He is my song

You are good good oh
You are good good oh
You are good good oh
You are good good oh

Let the King of my heart
Be the wind inside my sails
The anchor in the waves
Oh He is my song
Let the King of my heart
Be the fire inside my veins
The echo of my days
Oh He is my song

You’re never gonna let
Never gonna let me down
You’re never gonna let
Never gonna let me down
You’re never gonna let
Never gonna let me down
You’re never gonna let
Never gonna let me down

When the night is holding on to me
God is holding on
When the night is holding on to me
God is holding on

CCLI Song # 7046145

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 42 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Faith, Worship and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to King of My Heart | Sarah McMillan

  1. Hi Mark…. I love that song too. Thanks for sharing ….

  2. Dennis says:

    Thanks so much. What does “echo of my days” mean? We’re trying to get it right in Spanish!

    • Mel Wild says:

      Hi Dennis. I believe “echo of my days” is simply a poetic way to say that our life responds to God’s voice, or that our lives are in sync and find their meaning in God’s purpose and will. But there are versions of this song in Spanish already. Here are a couple of links to YouTube you can check out by clicking on them:

      Sung in Spanish
      Sung in English with Spanish subtitles
      .

      Hope that helps you out! Blessings.

    • Brittany says:

      Hello!! I saw on a Facebook thread from John Mark McMillan’s page and he describes “echo of my days” as “what lasts beyond my life”. Hope this helps in your translation!! 🙂

  3. Jake Jacobus says:

    I’m glad I found this…thank you for sharing your heart in this song that has ministered to me for many months now. I finally have the opportunity to share this song with our congregation next Sunday…solo acoustic…and I am thankful to have come across this blog. Thanks….God Bless.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.