My book, Sonshift, is now out in paperback!

Sonshift_Cover_FlatThe paperback version of my new book, Sonshift: Everything Changes in the Father’s Embrace is finally out. As of today, you can purchase the book directly from the CreateSpace eStore. It will show up on Amazon sites within the next couple of days. As I said before, the introductory price is set at $8.95 US. If you want the Matchbook option (get Kindle version for $0.99 with purchase of paperback), you will need to wait and do that through the Amazon site when it becomes available there.

The paperback version is 228 pages long, while the Kindle version says it’s 197 pages in length. The reason for the discrepancy is because of layout (textboxes, blank pages, etc.) and not because of actual word content.

I will post some excerpts from the book in the next week or so in order to give you an idea of what the book is like and provide some brief commentary. I will start today with two excerpts from my introduction:

I wrote this book because something profound has happened to me, and is still happening.

My whole Christian worldview has been turned upside-down. I cannot read the Bible the same way I did for most of my previous thirty-something years with God, including faithfully serving as a leader and pastor of a local church.

Not that my identity and purpose have changed, but I am beginning to understand my identity and purpose in Christ. There has been a fundamental shift in my thinking on all fronts—how I see myself and how I relate to God and others. I have been shifted from living like a spiritual orphan to living like a beloved son in my heavenly Father’s embrace. The rest of this book is devoted to explaining what that means.

But my personal story is not just my story. It represents what’s happening to a growing number of God’s beloved sons and daughters around the world today. So, perhaps this will be a confirmation for you, helping to explain what’s going on in you. If not, may it serve as an invitation for you to be “shifted” too!  (Sonshift – p. 17)

I often use fairytale analogies in this book to help tell the story of what has happened to me and what I see happening in the body of Christ.  For instance, I see Jesus’ bride—Sleeping Beauty—being kissed awake by her Beloved Prince after being lulled to sleep by the toxic poison of religious constructs born from the unrenewed mind of man rather than from the life of Christ in the Spirit. (Sonshift – p.18)

The first quote is self-explanatory. In the second quote, I mention using fairytales throughout the book. I think these marvelous tales can help us see the bigger picture of how God is transforming His beautiful Bride in this hour we’re living in. For instance, I see this awakening in the body of Christ like that of Sleeping Beauty, our true identity in Christ is found in the story of the Ugly Duckling, and our transformation from orphans to sons and daughters is found in the story of Pinocchio.

I will share more excerpts in the coming days. For now, I hope you enjoy my book and are blessed by it. And if the book has blessed you, please SPREAD the news! 🙂 I would greatly appreciate your comments on the Amazon site, and also if you would be so kind as to let your social networks know about the book.

One last thing here. I said this in my acknowledgement, but I want to take this opportunity to thank all of YOU WordPress readers and bloggers for your contribution to this project. I say this with the deepest sincerity and gratitude. You have been so encouraging to me, you helped me find my writing style when the book was just a bunch of ideas running around in my head, helping me distill them down into a coherent book form. I know that the book is much better because of you. I really do love this blogging community! You all are amazing!

Blessings,
Mel

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 36 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Father Heart of God, Identity, Quotes, Sonship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My book, Sonshift, is now out in paperback!

  1. bullroarin says:

    Hey Mel, so excited to see you have a book out. I’ve bought a copy and am looking forward to reading every morsel. Thanks for all your hard work….I’m sure it will be well worth the effort.

    ps. I’ve been away for awhile building a house…glad to be back! ~ Dave

    • Mel Wild says:

      Thanks, Dave. I hope you’re blessed by the book. Good to have you back! 🙂

    • Mel Wild says:

      Btw, I wanted to congratulate you on building your house, Dave. I know what that’s like! We build a beautiful home several years ago. We spent so much time in Home Depot, and places like that, picking out door knobs, etc., that our kids (were teens then) refused to go shopping with us! 🙂
      If you like old movies, watch “Mr. Blandings Builds His Dream House” with Cary Grant. You’ll crack up! I think we ran into just about every crazy thing in the movie when we built ours. Blessings.

  2. Lance says:

    I got to read an advanced copy. You all must read Mel’s story. It will change you and affect you deeply. It is moving and will suck you into his journey in a good way. Please pick up a copy and start the transformation!!! Yay God.

    • Mel Wild says:

      Thanks, Lance! I really appreciate your kudos. Your input was also a valuable part of the process of getting the book done. My prayer is that the readers will get “sucked into” what God has for THEM as they read about my 35-year journey, because what God has for each of us is so “over-the-top” amazing it takes a long time to assimilate and even believe! Hopefully, my book will help greatly shorten their timeframe to the “amazing” of God! 🙂

  3. Heidi Viars says:

    Thanks for sharing from your heart and for your desire to see God’s people experience His deep and abiding love in a new and fresh way! Glad for your obedience!

    • Mel Wild says:

      Thanks, Heidi. I really have appreciated your honest questions and encouragement. It’s why I blog! I do it so that I can interact with others to help “flesh out” what God is doing in me, and to learn from other’s, too. Hopefully, my journey will be a blessing to others.

  4. In Christ we are all empowered to think highly of ourselves and to have an evolving sense of wonder and astonishment in our heart: we are the brilliant workmanship of heaven on earth. Blessings to you and your family 😉

  5. Jeffy Abba's Son says:

    Everything is shifting

    First and foremost I want to thank Abba for using Mel to help us see that a shift in the body of Christ is needed and is happening. My brother Mel, from the same Heavenly Father, I thank God for your bravery, time, and devotion to his heart. You allowed him to use you greatly.

    This book is everything all believers and unbelievers need to read alike. I felt like you were in my head and thoughts. I guess in reality you were because we share the same spirit, father and savior. It’s the common unity you were speaking of lol. Many topics and things you brought out in the book are things I sensed and have been sensing in my heart for sometime now. It was confirmation after confirmation, revelation upon revelation. Thank you for partnering with Abba to speak his heart in many different ways.

    Anyways to all who may read this review, my words don’t do it justice. It’s a must read. Meant to be read with the heart and not the mind. Truly a shift has come and may we all continue to advance with the heart of our father. Father let our hearts be shifted, let our minds be shifted. Sonshift father, let everything about us as a body change in your loving embrace.

    P.S. I tried posting this comment as a book review on Amazon, but it was denied lol! So i posted it here now. Guess I used the term Abba too much lol!

    • Mel Wild says:

      Thank you for your kind comments about the book. I’m glad it blessed you. I know my journey is many other’s journey, too. That’s why I wrote the book.

      And please try again on the Amazon site in a few days. From what I understand from the powers that be, the site is still building. I don’t know if that had anything to do with not being able to post a review, but when the paperback and Kindle books are actually linked on the same page, it should be done building. Either way, I would really appreciate your review on the book site. 🙂 Blessings.

  6. jodiwoody says:

    Just finished the second chapter, I am loving this book. For the past several years this is what I have been hearing at Church and this revelation of first, who God is and second, who I am in Christ has changed my life. It was a slow process and all of the confirmation is wonderful.

    • Mel Wild says:

      Awesome. Glad it’s a confirmation for you, Jodie. You’re right, it is a slow process. What I wrote took 30 years, and I’m still being processed! 😀
      Blessings.

  7. Great job Mel! Great writing and inspirations… timely and current revelation. Just loaned mine and gifted another one. Your book will help birth a powerful generation of confident sons/kings.

Leave a Reply

