Wave after wave…I want it all

Psalm42_7Lately, I’ve been marinating in this song from United Pursuit. It seems to resonate with the heart cry of my soul for the “more” of God.

Not that God needs to give me more of something I don’t already possess; I need to be more aware of the “more” living in me.

I need to remember….

So I sit back and close my eyes and let the song wash over my soul…wave after wave after wave…the endless ebb and flow of His vast ocean of love…crashing against the rocks of my blindness and forgetfulness…slowly, certainly and most methodically dissolving the barriers I’ve made that hinder His fullness in my life.

I want more!

Truly, deep calls to deep. Truly, His waves are passing over me, transforming my mind, healing my heart, filling me with His joy as my soul is being transported into His embrace once again.

I want all that He has for me…

I want all that He is…

I want the full ocean, God…

My heart and my mind, they are finally in one accord…

Yes, I want it all.

Wave after Wave /Set a Fire
United Pursuit
William Reagan and Andrea Marie

We want all that You are
And all that You have
We want it all

We want it all
All that You have
All of the abundance
We want it all

We want all that You have
All that You are
We want it all
We want it all

Holding nothing back
Holding nothing back
Holding nothing back
We want the full Ocean
We want the full Ocean
We want it all

Wave after wave after wave after wave
We want wave after wave after wave after wave
Come and break over us

It’s here that I recall who You really are
It’s here that I remember what I really want

It’s here that I recall who You really are
It’s here that I remember You’re all I really want

I want more, I want more,
I want more, I want more
I want more, I want more
Won’t You pour it out

Set a fire down in my soul
That I can’t contain
That I can’t control
I want more of You, God
I want more of You, God

I want more, I want more,
I want more, I want more
I want more, I want more
Won’t You pour it out

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 36 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Worship and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wave after wave…I want it all

  1. Kathleen says:

    “crashing against the rocks of my blindness and forgetfulness” Amen and Amen… deep breath… Amen

  2. Cindy Powell says:

    “I want all that He has for me… I want all that He is…I want the full ocean, God… My heart and my mind, they are finally in one accord…Yes, I want it all.” Yes, yes, yes, yes … and YES! My cry too. Great song. Thanks for posting 🙂

Leave a Reply

