Encountering the Father’s love changes everything

Family_jonathan_amyClaussenI’m continuing where I left off in my last post, including a clip from Jonathan and Amy Claussen (Family Restoration Project) from our time together. I think it will be a great blessing to you.

I mentioned in my last post what Jonathan had said about the Church dancing at the Door (Jesus) but never entering in (to the Father). This is what happens when we don’t enter in.

George Barna has uncovered the bad fruit that comes from stopping to admire Jesus but never going through the Door to rest in the Father’s embrace.

His research has found that there’s no discernible difference between people inside church and outside church in every area of our culture—in the strength of our relationships, marriages, what we watch, how we spend our money. And the statistics for divorce and other negative relational issues are worse in the Bible Belt South! (Atheists rated higher for successful marriages)

So, what do we do with this information? Shouldn’t this tell us, as Bible-believing evangelicals, that something is terribly wrong?

What’s wrong is that, even though we’ve been adopted as beloved and fully-affirmed sons and daughters of our heavenly Father, most of us still think like spiritual orphans. I was one for 25 years of my Spirit-filled Christian life. I talk a lot about this on this blog so I won’t go into it further here. You can search my site on the word “orphan” or just read this post if you don’t know what I’m referring to.

Beloved, I will say it again. Don’t go past this point until you get it. Everything changes when we finally find ourselves in the Father’s embrace.

Is it really that important?

Yes! A thousand times yes! More than could possibly you know. I am convinced that the orphan-mindset is the primary cause behind every breakdown in marriages and relationships in general—addictions, bad habits, escapism, compulsiveness, workaholism, competitiveness, need to perform, feelings of rejection, hopelessness, resentment, judgmentalism, unforgiveness, divisiveness, using control and manipulation…it’s behind everything that separates us.

And this most definitely includes why Christians are so divided in the body of Christ. Because when you remove the division between yourself and the Father’s love, it automatically removes the division and separation everywhere else.

Okay, now the audio clip. It begins with a moving testimony from Amy where she shares where she came to a place in her life of hopelessness from being on a roller-coaster ride of performance as a life-long committed believer and mother of seven (“Amy try, try, try…Amy epically fail…repeat process), until she had a personal encounter with the Father’s love that transformed and completely restored her heart and forever changed everything in her life.

Her testimony describes perfectly what I mean by getting off the hamster wheel of performance Christianity to living like a son or daughter at rest in the Father’s embrace.

After her testimony, Amy and Jonathan led us into a time to encounter Papa’s love for ourselves. They prayed over us, letting the Father love on us. It was amazing.

And the beauty is, through this recording, you can experience the same thing too. 🙂

Know that your heavenly Father so wants to pour out His love in you and through you. He’s ready, are you?

So just find a quiet comfortable place and open your heart and soak in Papa’s love. You’ll be forever changed.

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 36 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Father Heart of God, Sonship and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Encountering the Father’s love changes everything

  1. gailmanizak says:

    Thank you Mel this was great. I re-posted on Social Media, and WordPress. I love Bethel in Redding, CA it holds a special place in my heart. I have been there many times, and was supernaturally healed there, in 2012. Most of all I love the LOVE of God, as that is what drew me to Him as a young girl of 16, I did not even know I needed to be loved, and He reached down His hand to me. I was saved when I did not even know what Salvation was. I love my Father. God is a good. Thank you for sharing this post. Appreciate your writings.

    • Mel Wild says:

      Thanks Gail. We love what Bethel’s doing too. I discovered them in 2007. And what’s awesome is that, yes, they have an amazing supernatural atmosphere there, a great place to be healed and equipped. But they’re also trailblazers and disseminators of Kingdom revival culture for the rest of us around the world. We’re seeing the same things happen at our local church. As you said, it’s the Father’s love that heals our hearts. And He lives in us. How cool is that! It doesn’t matter where you’re at, all of this is fully available 24/7.
      Appreciate the re-post. Blessings.

      • gailmanizak says:

        Amen. Yes, they have been and are Trailblazers no doubt. You are so blessed not every church is seeing that as yet. We are not a church, but a Ministry of Intercession, the Lord is connecting us with Jesus Culture in Sacramento, I am sure that God has good things for Sacramento. Bringing that same Kingdom Revival Culture here, it is amazing, it has been our prayer. I love the way they [Bethel] are teaching strongly on “A CULTURE OF HONOR”, it is also so needed to be taught, to not only Honor God but to Honor one another. God Bless you mightily in Jesus name.

        • Mel Wild says:

          Amen, cultivating a culture of honor is important. And I think one of the things that happens with the revelation of sonship. Blessings and the overflowing grace and love of God to you and your ministry also.

  2. Pingback: The life that everyone is looking for | In My Father's House

  3. I just love it when I see a new post from you in my mailbox, Mel. I know you are sending out new invitations of God’s love and grace, extending welcome to those who don’t yet understand they are family. Bless you, Mel.

  4. Discovering how much my Daddy God loves me, was life changing. Transformed me into the woman of God He had always created me to be.

    • Mel Wild says:

      That’s so awesome. I’ve read some of your story and not only do I know you have a testimony that will help free a lot of other people who need to know this transforming love, I perceive that you carry His heart. What I mean by this is that people will come to you and you will be able to see them how your Papa sees them, and when you share what you see, it will unlock their wounded hearts too. Blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

