See the “Sons of God” movie

Sons_of_God_MovieI would like to make you aware of a new movie documentary by Dutch filmmaker, Immanuel Hazeleger (Dutchquest). I highly recommend you watch it, share with others and support the ministry if you can. If you were encouraged by Darren Wilson’s latest film, “Holy Ghost” (Wanderlust) this one will do the same.

I hadn’t heard of it before but got a chance to see it at a friend’s house when I was in the Twin Cities last week (thanks Clem!).

I was moved, shaken, inspired and fired up once again to what God is revealing to burning hearts for Him in this hour. We’re finally leaving orphan-hearted religion and waking up to who we are and taking our rightful place as beloved sons and daughters of our Father in heaven, bringing His Kingdom reality here on earth.

Truly, we are seeing this promise come to pass…

“For the earnest expectation
of the creation eagerly waits for
the revealing of the sons of God.” (Rom.8:19 NKJV)

Some very familiar fathers and mothers of the faith are in the movie, like Graham Cooke, Bill Johnson, Rick Joyner, Kobus Van Rensburg, Heidi Baker, Randy Clark, Mike Bickle, along with several others who are about our Father’s business.

You will see people get saved, healed, set free, the dead raised and real hope and practical help given to the outcast and homeless…you know, normal Christianity according to Jesus.

Here’s what Immanuel Hazeleger said about himself (from his website)…

“You can label me a charismatic, pentecostal or evangelical – but I am just a bible believing Dutchman who believes in a God who is very personal and absolutely loves the human race. I’m extremely excited about SONS of GOD. A film that gives hope and it might make God a bit more accessible.

Another amazing thing about this offering, you can actually watch the movie for free. But if you do, PLEASE consider making a generous donation to this ministry (if you can).  Here’s why this filmmaker is offering it for free…

“Being a missionary in Africa I’ve run a building project and paid my local workers the average wage, which was 5 dollars a day. I want people such as my friends and former workers in Africa to have access to this powerful message. Everyone should be able to watch this film and not only those who can easily afford it. I believe in the principal: He who has much can give much and he who has little…”

Making a film like this costs LOTS of money so let’s be gracious to our brother and do what we can to support ministries like this so they can continue to produce these kinds of films and spread the good news around the world.

For information about the film, Dutchquest, their social networking sites and how you can get involved, click here

As soon as I got home I bought the DVD, got the screening license to show it at our church and plan to support it in any way I can.

So, I invite you to watch the trailer below, get the movie and spread the word. And please pray about supporting this ministry. We need films like this–if for nothing else, to wake us up out of our comfortable slumber. 🙂

Blessings,
Mel

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 37 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Heaven on earth, Sonship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to See the “Sons of God” movie

  1. secretangel says:

    Wow… Thanks for sharing this. I have got to see this movie!! I will be purchasing it this week!

  2. Cindy Powell says:

    Thanks for posting this Mel. I had tried to watch it a while back but the link wasn’t working at that time. I forgot about it after that, but just tried again and it is working. Yippee! Such an exciting time to be alive 🙂

  3. Pingback: God is revealing our true colors | In My Father's House

Leave a Reply

