He’s never giving up on you

Mel_Maureen_WAI will be away from the blogospheric world for several days. My lover and best friend and I are going away to celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary. Yay! After that, we will be heading out to a conference and will be gone until next Wednesday.

By the way, the picture is from one of our visits to see our sons who were all living in Washington at the time. The “look” is us a bit worn out, being that one of their favorite pastimes is to drag us up on mountains when we get together. 🙂

So…until next week, I’ll leave you with another song that I just love by Jonathan David Helser. It’s ministered to me many times; I pray it does the same for you.

What I like about this particular video is that it’s raw footage capturing a spontaneous moment in the tracking of “You’re Never Giving Up.” (Recorded at “Threshing Floor Studios” in Lincolnton, North Carolina on Nov. 18, 2007.)

Jonathan starts this God-moment with a “Prodigal Son” theme, but then goes off into a spontaneous outpouring to Papa God that’s just precious. Farther into the song, his wife, Melissa, passionately adds her own heart-song, as she always does so well. He ends where the song starts.

You should also stick with it for the last three minutes where they’re talking about how there’s no end to God in worship, ending with Jonathan and his (earthly) dad, who also sings on the song. It’s classic Jonathan David Helser.

And it’s true. Papa God never ever, ever gives up on us. I love the way the Amplified Bible puts it (brackets and parentheses in translation).

“for He [God] Himself has said,
I will not in any way fail you
nor give you up nor leave you without support.
[I will] not, [I will] not,
[I will] not in any degree leave you helpless
nor forsake nor let [you] down
(relax My hold on you)! [Assuredly not!]  ~Heb.13:5 AMP

So I invite you to sit back for a few minutes and let Your heavenly Papa’s love wash over you. Let Him break off the chains of disappointment of the season when you thought He had left you alone, the fear, shame…or anything else that may seem to separate you from Him…because He’s never gonna leave you. No, He never quits, He never stops chasing our soul.

Be blessed. See you when we get back!

You’re Never Giving Up
Words & music by Jonathan David Helser

Your love, it never fails, it never ends
Your love, it never quits, it never stops chasing my soul

You’re never giving up, you’re never giving up
You’re never giving up on me

(Part of the spontaneous worship)
Every beat of my heart let it be worship at Your feet
Every tear that I weep, You come down and You catch
And say, this is the one that I love

I want to waste my life on You, God
I don’t care what the people in this room may say
I don’t care anymore
I only want to please You, Lord
I only wanna see You smile, Daddy
Just make You happy
All I wanna do the rest of my life is love You
Just love You

Because You don’t stop loving me
And I can’t stop loving You!

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 36 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Father Heart of God, Love, Worship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to He’s never giving up on you

  1. Tammy says:

    Happy Anniversary tomorrow! Have an awesome trip. Great post. Love you both.

  2. Steven Sawyer says:

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY and have a blessed time away. God bless.

  3. Congratulations on the anniversary and may God bless you two with many, many more! I hope you enjoy your time away. We’ll be looking forward to hearing back from you on here soon!

  4. And I thought my 20th anniversary was a big deal 😊
    Have a blessed time together!

  5. Aw, happy anniversary, Mel. May you and your wife be richly blessed with rest and peace and lots of laughter.

  6. Heidi Viars says:

    Happy Anniversary!!!! Hope your trip will be wonderful!!!

  7. Chris Jordan says:

    Congratulations and happy anniversary! I hope you enjoy a restful, relaxing time away, connecting with one another in a deep heartfelt way. Blessings…

    • Mel Wild says:

      Thanks Chris. We had an awesome time. Just got back from our District Conference. That was great too. Still assimilating what God was speaking to me about. 🙂 Blessings to you.

  8. Cindy Powell says:

    Hope you had a great time away! Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

