Quotes: on love

I just got back from a leader’s conference that was totally revitalizing and prophetically confirming, so I thought I would get back into the swing of things with some quotes on the most important subject in the world–love. Enjoy! 

“Three things will last forever—
faith, hope, and love—
and the greatest of these is love.” (1 Cor.13:13 NLT)

“I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too great a burden to bear.” – Martin Luther King, Jr.

“Darkness can not drive out darkness, only light can do that. Hate can not drive out hate, only Love can do that.” – Martin Luther King Jr.

“Biblical knowledge without being cradled in the love of the Father can produce misguided and even dangerous Biblical teaching. If the Word of God becomes seed that grows within us, producing fruit for the world to enjoy, then, without it being fertilized and nurtured with His love, it will more often produce undesirable fruit!” – Vince Mercardante, Sr.

“We must therefore give honor both to the deserving and to the undeserving. Condemnation confronts sin by beating people down. Love confronts sin by reminding people who they are, by seeing in them the image of God with all of its value and then calling it forth. Love believes in the unbelievable.” – R. Loren Sandford

“Affection is responsible for nine-tenths of whatever solid and durable happiness there is in our lives.” – C. S. Lewis

“I am loved by God, I’m a lover of God, therefore I’m already successful” – Mike Bickle

“I have found the paradox, that if you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt, only more love.” – Mother Teresa

“Love is a force more formidable than any other. It is invisible – it cannot be seen or measured, yet it is powerful enough to transform you in a moment, and offer you more joy than any material possession could.”- Barbara de Angelis

“Love is a better teacher than duty.” – Albert Einstein

“Love is life. And if you miss love, you miss life.” – Leo Buscaglia

“Faith makes all things possible… love makes all things easy.” – Dwight L. Moody

“Love does not consist in gazing at each other, but in looking outward together in the same direction.” – Antoine de Saint-Exupery

“The furious longing of God cannot be tamed, boxed, captivated, housebroken, or temple-broken; it is simply and startlingly Jesus, the effulgence (brilliance, radiance) of the Father’s love.” – Brennan Manning

“In our strength, it is difficult to find God’s love; but in our weakness, Father’s love finds us!” – Ed Piorek

“When I am striving, it is difficult to find love, but when I am at rest, love finds me.” – Jack Frost

“There is never a time in your entire life, that you were not loved by Father.” – Jack Winter

“I believe that man’s pursuit for happiness will end the moment he has an encounter with God’s love.” – Leif Hetland

“Love is often buried under the load of too many rules and expectations.” – Leif Hetland

“I could feel the impression, like a wave of electricity, going through and through me. Indeed it seemed to come in waves and waves of liquid love, for I could not express it in any other way. It seemed like the very breath of God…these waves came over me, and over me, one after the other, until I recollect I cried out, “I shall die if these wavers continue to pass over me.” I said, “Lord, I cannot bear any more,” yet I had no fear of death.” – Charles Finney

“You can measure how much you know the Father’s Love by how much fear is in your life.” – James Jordan

“There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear,
because fear involves torment.
But he who fears has not been made perfect in love.” (1 John 4:18)

“As the Father loved Me, I also have loved you; abide in My love.” (John 15:9)

“These things I have spoken to you, that My joy may remain in you,
and that your joy may be full.” (John 15:11)

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 36 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Love, Quotes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

