Shine the Light (on Slavery)

I want to make you aware of a critically important ministry to end human trafficking that Cindy Powell has shared on her blog. Please read her post and check out the links and see how you can get involved. Pray, give and share what’s going on. Human slavery MUST be stopped!
Blessings,
Mel

Cindy Powell

Walking Street in Pattaya–center of the red light district

“If to be feelingly alive to the sufferings of my fellow-creatures is to be a fanatic, I am one of the most incurable fanatics ever permitted to be at large.” ― William Wilberforce

I was only eight so the drive seemed long.

We were driving from Bangkok, where we lived at the time, to Pattaya, a beach resort less than two hours away. My favorite part of the drive was the monkeys in the trees we would pass along the way.

When we arrived, I loved being on the beach. As a Southern California girl I always loved the beach. Any beach. Although this beach was literally a world away from the Pacific Coast I grew up near, it still reminded me– just a little bit–of home.

What I liked even better was the chance to get away together as a…

View original post 540 more words

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 37 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Re-blog and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

