Endless Ocean | Jonathan David Helser

I will be going out of town for a few days for a conference and won’t have a chance to write so I thought I would just continue with the “Oceans” theme before I go.  🙂

As you probably figured out by now, my favorite worship song writer is Jonathan David Helser. His music just seems to articulate my heart language with God.

I have been out on the ocean with God many times while listening to this song. Actually, you need to get the Endless Ocean extended version CD to really get out there. The extended versions of this song and his others go deeper but this version will get you off the shore.

So  just sit back, close your eyes. turn up the volume and let’s take a walk out on God’s ocean for awhile.

Overwhelmed by His endless affection.
Mel

Endless Ocean
By Jonathan David Helser

In the beginning you were singing
In the end you’ll still be singing over me
In this moment you’re right beside me
You’re everywhere, you’re in the air that I breathe

You are an endless ocean, a bottomless sea

In my sin you kept loving
There’s no end to your forgiveness and mercy
Every morning you keep coming
The waves of your affection keep washing over me

All those angels, they are swimming
In this ocean and they still can find no shore
Day and night, night and day
They keep seeing new sides of your face

There’s no end to the affection you have for me

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 37 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Worship and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Endless Ocean | Jonathan David Helser

  1. Andy Oldham says:

    Be safe on your trip!

  2. Michael says:

    The stanza about the angel…wow. I cannot wait to see the Lord one day, but O the joy of experiencing him now!

  3. Grace to you, Pastor Mel

  4. Beautiful song…beautiful scenery. I love to visit the ocean – it puts things back into perspective, doesn’t it?

    Enjoy your conference. We’ll be here waiting for your return. 😉

    \o/

Leave a Reply

