You were meant to fly | Jonathan David Helser

Beloved, you were meant to fly! You’re not an earthbound turkey; you’re a heavenly eagle. Stop believing lies and bad theology that tells you a different story. God designed you to soar into the heavenly realms with Him. You were meant to live from heaven to earth. You are a royal son, a radiant bride…a co-heir with Christ in your Father’s Kingdom…you belong to God. There’s no higher place to attain to, nothing more you can become. Arise out of the ashes of your circumstances, disappointments, anxieties, confusion, and the mundane into the glorious tangible, overwhelming and transforming presence of Christ! Enter into His fullness of joy, living His life abundantly on the earth, under the radiant warmth of His smile. Turn your eyes of faith to where you already are. As Paul encouraged us…

If then you were raised with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ is, sitting at the right hand of God.  2 Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth.  3 For you died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God.” (Col.3:1-3)

Beloved, you were never meant to be held down by the things of earth. It’s time to let go and soar! You are His beloved and His desire is toward you (Songs 7:10).

Jonathan and Melissa Helser have become my favorite worship songwriters. Their music and lyrics are full of the fire and passion of one embraced in Abba Father’s love. I have been lost in the wonder of God so many times while listening to their music! (Have a designated driver while listening to their music in your car!) I have added a link to a YouTube video (thank you “ksmithtn“) of the Jonathan David Helser’s song, “Fly.” I’ve also included the lyrics below the video clip.

So why not take a few minutes out of your busyness and “to-do’s” of your day and just “be”…Sit back, close your eyes, and fall into the arms of your Father. He’s smitten by you and can’t stop thinking about you. Let Him wash over, heal, and restore your soul. You are loved.

Be blessed!
Mel

Fly
By Jonathan David Helser
© 2008 Helser, Jonathan David (Admin. by Jonathan Helser)

I close my eyes
Everything disappears but Your smile
I raise my hands
On a cliff I stand
Arms open wide
You’re the Father, I’m the child
You whisper to me,
“Step off the edge Leave it all behind…
Cut loose, cut loose the ties
Let go, let go!”

For way too long
I’ve settled for these lies
When so much more
Has been waiting on the other side
I think it’s time
We cross this river so wide
Leave these shores,
Step off the edge Leave it all behind,
Leave it all behind
Cut loose, cut loose the ties
Let go,

Let go! Fly! Fly!
You can fly!
Leave the ground, leave the ground
Go and fly!
This is what you, you were meant to fly!

Through the wind in the trees…
Oh, the leaves are dancing
Oh, the leaves are dancing
Healing, healing, healing Healing power is coming down
Healing power is coming down
Healing sound, the healing sound is coming down

It’s just me and You It’s just me and You, Papa
It’s just me and You in this place,
It’s just me and You and Your face
I can’t hear any other voices but Yours, but Yours
It’s just me and You, God
It’s just me and You, God
What I once was, what I once was
I’ll never be again
I’m becoming the dream, the dream of God
Eden, the garden is right here, right now
All I can see is You smiling, smiling over me, oh God
Love
It’s beautiful

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 36 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Father Heart of God, Freedom, Heaven on earth, Sonship, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to You were meant to fly | Jonathan David Helser

  1. Pingback: You and I were made for intimacy | In My Father's House

  2. Pingback: When we see Him we find out who we are | In My Father's House

  3. Reblogged this on and commented:
    Arise out of the ashes of your circumstances, disappointments, anxieties, confusion, and the mundane into the glorious tangible, overwhelming and transforming presence of Christ! Enter into His fullness of joy, living His life abundantly on the earth, under the radiant warmth of His smile. Turn your eyes of faith to where you already are. (Mel Wild “In My Father’s House”)

  4. So refreshing, this was a lovely read and encounter!

  5. Pingback: You were meant to fly | Jonathan David Helser | The Power and Presence Ministry

  6. gailmanizak says:

    Thank you David Helser, so true and such an inspiration to fly free….reposted to share with others. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

