God’s Heart For You

This is a letter that one of our pastors wrote recently. It got published in our local newspaper. It really captures the heart of our heavenly Father. Read and receive from Papa God and be blessed!  Mel

God’s Heart for You

God desires an intimate, personal relationship with each one of us. Let His Spirit speak to your spirit as you read this love letter addressed to you.

My child,

I want your eyes to look at me. See my face. See the burning passion that blazes in my heart for you. See my joy, my delight in being your Father!

I created you to respond to my love.

Oh, how I love you! Oh, how I long for your gaze to be solely on me! I am after your affection. I am after your heart! Fix your eyes upon me and I will lead you deeper and deeper into my perfect love. It is the place where fear flees and worries are washed away. Child, you are safe. You are complete in my love. You lack nothing.

I will never leave you nor forsake you. How could I abandon that which I paid such great a price for? You are mine! You belong to me, not as a slave, but as a son. Your inheritance is my Kingdom. You have my favor, not because of any good that you have done, but because your life is hidden in Christ. I love you with the same infinite love as I love Jesus. There’s no escaping such love.

Those thoughts, those accusations that tell you that you are less than who I created you to be, don’t listen to them! They are not from me. They are meant to rob you of your true identity in me. Let my thoughts for you define who you are and how you see yourself. Let my words spoken over you create abundant life in you. My plans, my child, are for you to prosper and to thrive in all things; to walk in ever-increasing abundance, freedom, and joy! Such is life in my Kingdom. Such are the benefits of living under my care as my child.

Do not let circumstances overwhelm you. Let my love overwhelm you! Let it consume you! Let it overtake you! Let it motivate you to love others extravagantly. For, in doing so, you are really loving me.

Apart from me, you can do nothing. But in me and through me, you have access to all of Heaven’s resources. You have my favor, my blessing, my approval. Draw your confidence from me. Though you are weak, I am strong and I am for you.

Let me fill all of your empty spaces, those parts of your soul that are weary and dry. Let my love wash over you like a cleansing, healing rain. I delight in satisfying your thirsty soul. It is my pleasure to pour my Spirit upon you. Come and drink of me. Be filled! I won’t run out.

Open your heart to me, my beloved. Receive all that I have for you! Let me lavish my love upon you! Open your heart to me and let me fill it to overflowing! I’ve created you for such a purpose, to simply be loved.

With endless, relentless, jealous love,     Your Abba, God Almighty

Levi Blackburn, Cornerstone Church

About Mel Wild

God's favorite (and so are you), a son and a father, happily married to the same beautiful woman for 36 years. We have three incredible adult children. My passion is pursuing the Father's heart in Christ and giving it away to others. My favorite pastime is being iconoclastic and trailblazing the depths of God's grace. I'm also senior pastor of Cornerstone Church in Wisconsin.
This entry was posted in Father Heart of God, Sonship and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

